To put it simply - a gluten-free diet is one that avoids all products containing gluten. This includes wheat, rye, and barley. For some people, a gluten-free diet is medically necessary due to celiac disease or an intolerance to gluten. For others, avoiding gluten may be a matter of personal preference. A vegan diet, on the other hand, is one that abstains from all animal products, including meat, dairy, eggs, and honey. Like a gluten-free diet, veganism can be motivated by either health concerns or ethical considerations. Some people choose to follow both a gluten-free and vegan diet. For all our GF/Vegan sweeties - our Vegan Sour and Fruity Bears are the bear-y best treat for you!